Understanding Cisco Cloud Fundamentals (CLDFND)

////Understanding Cisco Cloud Fundamentals (CLDFND)

Understanding Cisco Cloud Fundamentals (CLDFND)

Course ID: CLDFND 5 Days

Understanding Cisco Cloud Fundamentals (CLDFND)


This course introducing Cisco Cloud Fundamentals (CLDFND) is a course that helps students prepare for the CCNA Cloud certification, an associate level certification specializing in Cloud technologies. This course is designed to provide students with the necessary knowledge, skills and abilities (KSA) to perform foundational tasks related to Cloud computing.



  • Cloud engineers
  • Cloud administrators
  • Cloud operations engineers
  • Support engineers
  • Cloud design engineers
  • Cloud infrastructure architects
  • Virtualization engineers


CCNA Cloud


CLDFND: 210-451


Instructor-led / Virtual Instructor-led

Singapore: SGD4,850
Malaysia: MYR8,000
Indonesia: Upon Request
Thailand: THB79,000
India: USD3,500


  • Understanding of network fundamentals, including routing, switching, and VLANs
  • Understanding of compute fundamentals, including servers and operating systems
  • Understanding of storage fundamentals, including the basics of Fibre Channel, Fibre Channel over Ethernet (FCoE), and VSANs


  • Describe common cloud characteristics and service models
  • Compare cloud deployment models
  • Explain the function of the data center as a major resource for cloud services
  • Illustrate key features of Cisco UCS
  • Define server virtualization
  • Describe network architectures for the data center
  • Describe Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (Cisco ACI™)
  • Describe infrastructure virtualization
  • Define virtual application containers
  • Analyze storage provisioning concepts
  • Describe basic SAN and NAS storage concepts
  • Describe the differences between all the storage access technologies
  • Identify the various Cisco storage network devices
  • Describe various reference architectures for converged infrastructure


Module 1: Introduction to Cloud Computing

Module 2: Cloud Networking

Module 3: Cloud Storage

Module 4: Cloud Compute

Module 5: Cloud Automation and Reference Architectures

What’s Next

CLDADM: Introducing Cisco Cloud Administration

Subscribe to our mailing list for special offers and promotions.

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.